Skip to main content

Trust Browser for 24 Hours in Two-Step Login

How to use the Trust browser feature to reduce the number of times Two-Step Login prompts you to authenticate

This article applies to: Two-Step Login


Remember a Device for 24 Hours

To avoid being prompted by Two-Step Login multiple times a day, select Trust browser during login. Two-Step Login won't prompt you again for most campus services for the next 24 hours.

Limitations on Trust browser

  • The Trust browser option won't carry over between different computers.

  • It won't carry over when you switch web browsers, like changing from Chrome to Firefox.

  • It may not be available for all services.
  • Due to some technical limitations, it may not carry over between different services.

Was this page helpful?

Your feedback helps improve the site.

Comments?