Skip to main content

Manage Your Media

You can manage your collection of videos, audio files, and images on your My Media page in Video on Demand.

This article applies to: Video on Demand


To Open Your My Media Page

  1. Click the user button in the top right corner of the window and select My Media. You may also select the My Media menu item.
  2. If you haven't logged in to Video on Demand, you will be prompted to login. Enter your NetID and password.
  3. The My Media page will be displayed.
     

To View the Media on Your My Media Page

There are three options to sort or filter your media:

  • Sort by: you may sort by the most recent media file uploaded or alphabetically
  • View by Media Status: you may view media with any status (View All Statuses) or by a specific status you assigned to the media. See Share Your Media for more information about media status. Note that the Pending and Rejected statuses are not used by Video on Demand.
  • View by Media Type: Select this menu to view all media or a specific type of media. Note that at this time, webcasts are not supported.

To view a specific media file, click the thumbnail of the item.
 

To Search for Media

Enter text in the Search box to search for media by name, tag, or file type.
 

To Edit a Media File's Details

  1. Open your My Media page.
  2. Click the Edit button next to the item.
  3. Enter the changes.
  4. Click Save at the bottom of the window.
     

To Change a Media File's Publishing Status

  1. Open your My Media page.
  2. Change the publish status:
  • To change the publish status of one file, click the checkbox next to the item in your My Media page. You may also change the publish status by first opening the media file by clicking on the thumbnail.
  • To change the publish status of multiple files, in your My Media page click the checkboxes next to the file names.
  1. Click the Actions button then Publish.
  2. Select the new publish status for the file(s). See Media Publishing Status for more information.
  3. Click Save.
     

To Delete Media

NOTE: deleted files cannot be undeleted or recovered

  1. Open your My Media page.
  2. Find the media to delete.
  3. To delete one file, click the Delete button next to the media's thumbnail. The Delete Confirmation window appears. Click Delete to delete the file. 
  4. To delete multiple files, click the checkboxes next to the items. Click the Actions button then Delete. The Delete Confirmation window appears. Click Delete to delete the file. 

Was this page helpful?

Your feedback helps improve the site.

Comments?