Skip to main content

Manage Channel Content

How to add or remove content from a channel in Video on Demand

This article applies to: Video on Demand


To Add Content to a Channel

  1. Open the channel that you wish to add content to.
  • To add media to one of your channels, click the user drop-down menu and select My Channels. Click the channel's thumbnail to open the channel.

My Channels

  • To add media to a Channel you are not the owner of but have permission to add content to, click the Channels Tab on the main navigation bar. Click the channel's thumbnail to open the channel.

Main Channels

  1. Click the +Add Media button. The Add Media window will open and display all the media you own along with sorting options. Note: the +Add Media button is only displayed if you are the owner of the channel or have Contributor or higher permissions for a channel you are not the owner of.
  2. Select the media to add to the channel by clicking in the checkbox(es) next to the media thumbnails. To add all media to the channel, click the checkbox at the top of the list.
  3. Once you've selected the media to add to the channel, click the +Publish button. The entries you selected will be added to the channel and the main Channel page will be displayed where you will see the added entries.

Note: you may also add media to a channel when working with a media file. Click the Actions button then Publish to select the channel.

To Remove Content from a Channel You Own

  1. Open the channel that you're modifying. Click the user menu and select My Channels.
  2. Find the media item to remove from the channel.
  3. Click the "+" (plus) sign in the lower left part of the media item's thumbnail.
    Media plus sign
  4. Click Remove.
  5. When prompted to confirm that you want to remove the item, click Remove.

To Remove Content from a Channel You Do Not Own

To remove your media from a channel you don't own, you must modify your media file's publishing options.

  1. Open your My Media page.
  2. Find the media item to remove from the channel.
  3. Open the media item by clicking on the item's thumbnail.
  4. Click the Actions button, then Publish.
    actions publish
  5. In the Publish in Channel tab, deselect the channel where the item currently appears and that you wish to remove the item from.
  6. Click Save. The item is removed from the channel.

Was this page helpful?

Your feedback helps improve the site.

Comments?