Skip to main content

E-list Configuration: Do Members Confirm When They Leave? (Lyris)

This article applies to: E-lists (Lyris)


  1. Log in to the Lyris administrator web interface.
    - How do I log in?
    - Take me to the login page.
  2. On the left, click Utilities.
  3. Hover over List Settings. A sub-menu will open.
  4. Select New Subscriber Policy.
  5. Click the gray Confirmation tab.
  6. From the Confirm unsubscribes drop-down, select the desired option:
    • Never ask for confirmation when a member unsubscribes by email - all leave commands from members will be processed immediately.
    • Require confirmation for all email unsubscriptions - Lyris will send a confirmation message when it receives a leave request from a member. The member must respond by clicking on a link in that message. We recommend this setting.
  7. Click Save.

Was this page helpful?

Your feedback helps improve the site.

Comments?