Delete Filespaces (EZ-Backup Windows)
This article applies to: EZ-Backup
Once a filespace is deleted, all backups in that filespace are immediately and permanently removed from the EZ-Backup server. There is no possibility of accessing the backups after they are deleted.
- Start up the TSM Backup Client (Start - (All) Programs - Tivoli Storage Manager - Backup Archive GUI).
- From the Utilities menu, select Delete Filespaces.
- Click the plus sign next to Filespace to see a list of the filespaces associated with this Node on the EZ-Backup server.
- Click to put a checkmark in the grey box to to the left of the filespace(s) whose backups you wish to delete
- Click Delete. You'll see a confirmation message with a reminder about the immediacy and permanence of the deletion. If you're sure, click Yes.
- A Tivoli Storage Manager window will appear stating that the selected filespace was deleted. This indicates that the deletion task has begun on the server. It may take some time to complete, depending on the size of the filespace. Please wait a while before making a new backup of the filespace.