Skip to main content

Teams Message: "We are setting up your file directory."

This article applies to: Microsoft Teams


Sometimes, after creating a new team, then trying to visit the SharePoint site or Files area associated with it, a message will show, "We are setting up your file directory." This message can persist for more than an hour. 

Clicking into Posts, then returning to the Files area or SharePoint site will refresh the view with the desired content.

About this Article

Last updated: 

Wednesday, December 23, 2020 - 11:41am

Was this page helpful?

Your feedback helps improve the site.

Comments?