Skip to main content

Cornell Secure File Transfer: "File Deleted" Message When Trying to Download

This article applies to: Cornell Secure File Transfer


Files sent via Cornell Secure File Transfer automatically expire after the number of days set by the sender. As soon as a file is expired or deleted, it is securely removed from Cornell Secure File Transfer and can no longer be retrieved. In addition, the sender can choose to delete the file at any time.

If you have missed your opportunity to download a file sent to you using Cornell Secure File Transfer, you will need to contact the sender to send it again.

About this Article

Last updated: 

Friday, August 23, 2019 - 9:35am

Was this page helpful?

Your feedback helps improve the site.

Comments?