Volumes that are no longer needed can be deleted.
Once you have deleted a filespace , all files in that filespace are permanently gone from the EZ-Backup server and cannot be recovered. You will no longer have a backup copy on the EZ-Backup server.Run TSM Tools for Administrators...Read more
Upgrade Instructions for TSM Client v7.1 for
Mac OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion)
Mac OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Mac OS X 10.10 (Yosemite)
Mac OS...Read more
Installation Instructions for TSM Client v7.1 forMac OS X 10.11 (El Capitan) Mac OS X 10.10 (Yosemite) Mac OS X 10.9 (Mavericks) Mac OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion)
This procedure is NOT for Mac OS X older than 10.8 (Mountain Lion).
If you have an earlier version of the TSM client...Read more
In an effort to reduce EZ-Backup storage charges, some users choose to back up only the folders that contain user documents. This method has serious repercussions in situations such as hard drive failures or lost systems, since operating system and application files can no longer be restored...Read more
In order to configure your TSM client for Macintosh to prompt before starting a backup, add the following processing option to the dsm.sys file:
PRESChedulecmd "/Library/Scripts/EZ-Backup/osawrap.sh /Library/Scripts/EZ-Backup/allowbkp.scpt"
(This command should...Read more
In order to configure your Macintosh to sleep upon completion of a backup, add the following processing option to the dsm.sys file:
POSTNSChedulecmd "/Library/Scripts/EZ-Backup/osawrap.sh /Library/Scripts/EZ-Backup/psbackshut.scpt"
(The command should appear...Read more
This procedure will configure Mail to send plain text messages by default.From the Mail menu, select Preferences . Click Composing in the toolbar. From the Message Format dropdown list,...Read more
We recommend using the Outlook on the Web settings for filtering junk mail, as they are processed on Microsoft's servers. This means that so they will be consistently applied no matter what client or app you use to read your mail. See our...Read more
Depending on whether this is the first time you've started Mail, or the first time you've set up an account, some of these steps may appear in slightly different order. The information you enter on each screen remains the same.Mail Start Mail. If the Choose a mail account to add dialog...Read more