Skip to main content

Macintosh

Click a person's listing for a contact or in search results.

On the right, click the Send an Email icon to open a new email message, addressed to the currently selected contact or search result, in your default email program.

Set Your...Read more
You'll have a smoother experience if Outlook is running before you use these steps. Click a person's listing for a contact or in search results.
On the right, click the Schedule a Meeting icon. In Outlook, a meeting invitation will open, addressed to the currently selected contacts or search...Read more

Meetings view shows you a summary of the day's calendar events. You cannot change the view to see other days.

Click a meeting listed to see, on the right, the notes for that meeting, including the link to join if it is a Skype meeting.

Read more

Click a person's listing for a contact or in search results.

On the right, click the Voice Call icon.

During the call, icons below the person's photo allow you to switch to video mode, mute your microphone, share your screen, and end the call.

Read more

Click a person's listing for a contact or in search results.

On the right, click the Video Call icon.

Under the video image are controls that allow you to block the video (the equivalent of muting the audio), mute the audio, share your screen, and end the call...Read more

Cornell Office 365 Users

There are several ways to join a Skype Meeting.

Join through the Skype for Business client.
Click the Meetings View icon. The events from your Office 365 calendar will be displayed. For Skype meetings, login links are shown on the right. Click the...Read more

Office 2016 includes Skype for Business, so if you have Office 2016 installed, you probably already have Skype.

We strongly recommend that users contact their local technical support providers before installing Skype. Local TSPs are best positioned to know how Skype should be installed and...Read more

Chats view shows you recent conversations (IM sessions) you've had.

Click on a chat to review or continue it.

You can delete a saved conversation by right-clicking (or ctrl-clicking) it, then selecting Delete .

...Read more

Pages