Skip to main content

CIT Staff Recognized at 2021 President's Awards for Employee Excellence

The President's Awards for Employee Excellence recognize the achievements of Cornell faculty and staff who excel in their roles, both in skills and performance. Congratulations to the 11 CIT staff who were honored as winners at the 8th annual event, plus four more who were nominated!

Thank you all for the remarkable contributions you've made to the culture, goals, and achievements of the university. Watch the 2021 awards ceremony recording.

Trustee Award Winners

The Trustee Award recognizes excellence in service-oriented, purposeful, and skillful work with a focus on the greater university good. Winners were selected from among this year's 121 nominations.

  • Brandon Brylinsky
  • Hank De Leo
  • Will Schultze

ONE Cornell Winner

The ONE Cornell award recognizes a team, department, or group of employees that implements a project or solves a problem that positively impacts Cornell and the greater community.

CIT Video Engineering and Event Services Team: Don Buttaccio, Ryan Engels, Matt Gorney, Matt Gurbarg, Jeff MacDonald, Andrew Page, Cindy Wagner, M Scott Walters, and Michael d'Estries from the Law School. See the team featured in the Cornell Chronicle.

2021 CIT Nominees

Overall, 15 CIT staff were nominated in every category. Let's recognize these individuals.

Nominated for ONE Cornell:

  • Julia Leonard for her work on the Employee Emergency CARE Fund Development Committee.
  • Shannon Osburn and Rachael Potter for their work on the COVID-19 Daily Check Leadership Team.

Nominated for Game Changer: Will Schultze

Nominated for Mission-Possible: Brandon Brylinsky

Nominated for Culture of Belonging: Hank De Leo

Nominated for Thoughtful Leader: Jeff Christen

Was this page helpful?

Your feedback helps improve the site.