Skip to main content

Transition to LinkedIn Learning from Lynda.com

This article applies to: LinkedIn Learning


All faculty, staff, and students with Lynda accounts will receive an email with a link to activate their LinkedIn Learning account. Your Lynda history and course progress will be transferred to your LinkedIn Learning account. These email links expire after 14 days, so if you need a new link, please contact the IT Service Desk and ask them to resend the invite.

You must activate LinkedIn Learning within one year of the upgrade for your Lynda.com learning data and history to carry over into LinkedIn Learning. 

When you activate your LinkedIn Learning account, you will have the option to connect your LinkedIn account. This is entirely optional. I

Learners who sign into Lynda.com will be automatically redirected to LinkedIn Learning.

About this Article

Last updated: 

Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 9:21am

Was this page helpful?

Your feedback helps improve the site.

Comments?