Skip to main content

Trash Deletion in G Suite and Google Drive


Any file that is put into Google Drive Trash is automatically deleted after 30 days. Previously, items in Trash would be retained indefinitely until emptied manually. This behavior applies to items that are trashed from any device and any platform. Items in Trash continue to consume storage space until their automatic deletion. This policy matches those of other G Suite products and services, and applies to all G Suite customers.

About this Article

Last updated: 

Friday, February 26, 2021 - 8:39am

Was this page helpful?

Your feedback helps improve the site.

Comments?