Skip to main content

What to Say After the Bomgar Session

This article applies to: Bomgar


Either the TSP or the end user can end a Bomgar support session.

Where possible, we recommend that you ask the end user to finish the session by clicking the "Stop Sharing" link in the chat window. 

This reinforces with the end-user that they have control AND that there isn't something sneaky left behind on their computer.

Seriously, other institutions have run into issues where users simply do not trust remote assistance tools, due to the way the technical community presented the tools. Any opportunity we have to remind users of the extent of their control and the limits of ours is a good thing.

About this Article

Last updated: 

Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 9:57am

Audience: 

IT Professionals

Was this page helpful?

Your feedback helps improve the site.

Comments?